Someday I’d Like to Go To…

What countries do you want to visit?

If I could choose any countries to visit, I would probably choose Great Britain (England and Scotland), Ireland, (and maybe France, Germany and Switzerland.)

On the more exotic side, I would like to visit Australia and New Zealand.

I doubt I will ever get to really visit any of these countries, because right now I haven’t even left my state for a while. I’ve only been traveling around neighboring states. I have never even been out of the country! (I have never been on an airplane if you can believe that!)

If I had my way, I would be happy to get to go to Canada at this point (which I could even drive to.) Canada (maybe Montreal, which I am closest to) would be a good start to my traveling.

But, if I win the lottery, or I get the opportunity to travel, I would at least go to England and Scotland. I have a fascination with English culture, and I am part English.

I am also part Scottish, and I love the show “Outlander.” (Along with the accent and the fierce independence and character of it’s people, it seems like a beautiful place.)

I have always wanted to go to Ireland as well. My favorite band is U2, so that might have something to do with my fascination!

If I went to anywhere in Europe it would probably satisfy me.

If I came into A LOT of money, I would visit Australia and New Zealand. I love all things Australian, especially the accent. I have had several internet friends that are Australian and I love the colloquialisms and the laid back nature of the culture. It seems like such a varied and fascinating landscape.

Continue reading “Someday I’d Like to Go To…”